top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

Progress

Today I went in with my sheets of paper and laptop not knowing what to really do. But I am glad that I went in though. Once I was in the digital media suite, I just came up with things to do.


First, I thought that I needs to make the design of the cards and the outer design of the box. I made the template for how the cards will be designed on the A3 piece of sheet.


Then, I wanted to just cut out the design for the outer box. It's a design I saw in one of my mood boards, and I remade it on Illustrator. I think I've gotten the hang of making nets on the app.


Marcus taught me how to use the plot cutter:

1. Put the paper onto the sticky paper and make sure that it won't peel off

2. align the paper straight into the wheels and hold it to the machine by pushing down on the lever

3. Let the machine measure the paper

4. Get a pen and make a registration mark on the corner of the paper.

5. Align the black needle to the point and press the button to make the ORIGIN set

6. In the menu, go to others and check if the overlay of the cuts are the numbers that you want

7. Make sure that the force of the blade is what you want

8. Go to the computer and select the layer you want to cut

9. Update it so that the preview shown to the right of this is the picture of the layer you want to cut

10. Press the button and watch it go

11. When you peel, peel from the board not the paper


Other things to keep in mind are:

-make sure that the adobe software versions match, or the layers won't match up

-make sure that the paper is actually sticking onto the board

-overlap 7 times and force +1 for the outer cutting



SCREENPRINTING


Image will be one color, one layer, one file

once the design is ready, show to Carla and show her images

get all of these data ready and show Marcius and have him print out

take that to Carla and screen print


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wendy tutorial notes

-will there be any updates of after fmp -will there be any group meetings fourth third sentence too small should design to scale, subtler small back design angle of exposed is wrong, looks off tilt it

Refelction

I think my ideas are good looking. But i keep on forgetting that I need to make the rules of playing it, which would be the most important thing in the game. The designs are not really what I thought

bottom of page