top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

Book Project Process

So I've already decided for this project that I will come up with something more genuine and more closer to my interest in illustration.


My process is:


1. Paint drawings that will be in a circular shape

2. Scan the full circle shapes

3. Cut the drawings into half

4. align them so that they will become one complete drawing when bonded into book

5. arrange the drawings onto the scanner and make the pages for the books

6. edit on photoshop if needed

7. print out three copies each for the three books needed

8. make a cover to print out onto coloured paper on photoshop

9. when the covers are printed out at the studio, bind with spine

10. complete


29/02/20 I've painted and scanned the whole drawings



these are how they turned out. some I like and some I don't.

I think I like the fish one in particular.

And I think I was onto an interesting path for the last drawing but didn't quite was able to recreate what was in my mind. But it was worth trying though.



 

Now that I've actually cut them. I've comeup of different plans. Since I've now cut them up, the margins in the middle (margins) will be all different. What I'll do is that I will scan all of them individually.


Now the problem is, the editing will probably make all the photos be slightly different then their twins.


ID DID NOT WORK AT ALL. CHAOTIC. INDESIGN IT IS AND PHOTOSHOP IT IS


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wendy tutorial notes

-will there be any updates of after fmp -will there be any group meetings fourth third sentence too small should design to scale, subtler small back design angle of exposed is wrong, looks off tilt it

Refelction

I think my ideas are good looking. But i keep on forgetting that I need to make the rules of playing it, which would be the most important thing in the game. The designs are not really what I thought

bottom of page