top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

160320 Reflection

What I did


Today I mainly worked on my sketchbook, and drew played out design ideas.

Then I had a feedback workshop with Wendy and got some feedback regarding the aim of my project and the questions inside the card game.


What I'll do


I'll need to come up with the aim of my project, the card game questions based off of that aim, and then finalise my design of the outer box.


What went right and what went wrong


I think the layout designing went well because I got inspiration to do that from professional work from product designers, I think that mimicking the creative process of professionals can hep me create a portfolio easier in the future.


I think the part where I couldn't explain my aim for the project was something I should've solved more earlier in the process.


Feedback from Wendy

-idea should be aligned with communication

-keep in mind what you want others to experience will clarify your research and make it broader

-make research broader (white lies, what is expose, what is the visual to expose)

-more wider and more of visual direction

-more original things


I think that my aim is to:

-make a bonding experience through revealing each other's values

-agree and disagree

-agree to disagree

-experinece the excitement when you find out about someone

-actually get to know someone


The correlation of this topic with communication is:

-to share my own experience of getting to know my partner and his values

-the excitement I felt

-the new connection we were able to build now knowing that we share opinions on important topics such as relationships, morals, views

-question how much we actually KNOW our friends

-show how we miss out how deep a person is thinking about life other than yourself


I think while finishing up my project, I'll fill in the gaps with research.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wendy tutorial notes

-will there be any updates of after fmp -will there be any group meetings fourth third sentence too small should design to scale, subtler small back design angle of exposed is wrong, looks off tilt it

Refelction

I think my ideas are good looking. But i keep on forgetting that I need to make the rules of playing it, which would be the most important thing in the game. The designs are not really what I thought

bottom of page