top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

120320 progress

First I started off with taking some photos of my prototype in the studio with my smart phone. they came out like this:


I played around with cold and warm light. I think for photographing things, cold light id definitely better.



I can't help but be distracted by how dirty it kind of looks. I want the background to be as white and impeccable as possible, so I'll need to figure out how to do that once my things are all done.


Yasmin edited one of the photos I took and reduced the shadows and lowered the contrast. I think I'll be able to do this in Photoshop.


Then, I went to the printmaking workshop to ask if I can screen print on properly on the matrix texture. It came out pretty good, but the image was dotted so I'm not completely sure.


I was advised to:

-cut out the shape first and then screen print it on

-use white paper because it will work the best


So the process will something like:

1. make shape

2.make design

3. print out design onto copy paper and fold it up and see if it works

4. cut out the real paper

5.screenprint

6. fold up


complete


I'll make two of the same boxes and cards.

So I'll need two plus some pages for experimenting of white paper for the box and also some white cards for the cards as well A4 or A3 I don't know which yet.


Then I made even more prototypes because I needed to make the box design set.



There were some mistakes I made with the measurements, so I'll need to make another net again.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wendy tutorial notes

-will there be any updates of after fmp -will there be any group meetings fourth third sentence too small should design to scale, subtler small back design angle of exposed is wrong, looks off tilt it

Refelction

I think my ideas are good looking. But i keep on forgetting that I need to make the rules of playing it, which would be the most important thing in the game. The designs are not really what I thought

bottom of page