top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

110320 Prototypes

So today I've made the net for the prototype box (this time I used the cereal box type)


So first I went onto Adobe Illustartor, then made the net out of rectangles, then got the outline and score ready



This is the final outcome.

Then Ameet and I did some testing and cut it out with the machine.



First one came out like this. Ameet accidentally cut off the tab, but it looked pretty good.


The tab was a bit too short, so we made it longer.

Final one came out like this.

I think the overall size is a bit big for a card deck, and it's a bit hard to hold and also kind of fragile, so I need to glue them together properly.

This is what it looks like in the hand.

Yes a bit big.


The red one looks like this.


What to do from now


-make the scale

-design some more shapes like circles and triangles

-make design of the outer

-maybe it'll wrap around

-when the design is ready, print out with normal paper and cut out with Ameet

-talk to Carla about screen printing on textured paper

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wendy tutorial notes

-will there be any updates of after fmp -will there be any group meetings fourth third sentence too small should design to scale, subtler small back design angle of exposed is wrong, looks off tilt it

Refelction

I think my ideas are good looking. But i keep on forgetting that I need to make the rules of playing it, which would be the most important thing in the game. The designs are not really what I thought

bottom of page