top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

Patrick Girard Quinnell talk



NOTES FROM TALK


-Used to build computers form young age

-influenced artistically by mother

-also know as BIG RED GLASSES BOY

-Performance art, film, fashion

-Mexican/Irish

-Photoshop and After Effects and sometimes some coding

-Interested in Trans Media (one specific topic across several material and platforms)

-went to Chelsea BA but didn't finish

-Intern at Nora Dando on first year (went to talk to her after the lecture)

-wanted a job because broke

-Instagram grid campaign

-3rd year ハンガー

-Satone Studio/Satone Tech

-COSMOS WITHIN US

-exhibiton at Saatchi Glallery

-La Roux

-VTI

-go talk to people and have exhibition

-have something to talk about


I think that Patrick's experience was a one of a kind and that I shouldn't exactly pressure myself to actually go up to someone and ask them for a job. I could, but do I need that right now? Not really. But I can learn a lot from his enthusiasm and his passion for creating. I lately am really interested in the making part of designing, so maybe that will take me somewhere where I cn be as a@ssionate as Patrick is of his own work.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page