top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

Caspain Whistler Talk



Notes from talk


-Works full time at Nexus (Animation Studio in East London)

-side hustle is making magazines

-A Profound Waste of Time (APWOT)

-inspired by video games

-kickstarter funded

-zine fairs

-GAME FREAK which later tuned into ポケモン

-video games have bad image because magazines have angry faces, violence, bad design

-collaborating with video game community

-have people write in the stories for free

-MR BINGO

-people will reply, ask people questions!

-READ ONLY MEMORY

-risograph printing

-don't wait for things to happen!


Caspian's talk was just such a fun time to spend from start to finish. I think it's important to have a community, whether it be on the internet or with your friends. I don't know whether I'm a very inspiring person... I hope I am a little bit.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page