top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

Class Reflection Notes

Updated: Feb 18, 2020


Looking at other people’s posters was mind opening. I did not take in the idea that I could actually play around with the word composition that much and stuff. I guess I’m maybe a bit too hard headed. But I think observing real, professional posters, simplicity is the best way to communicate messages, and that the illustration with the words is important too. The word and the images should not be clashing against eachother, so some of the posters I saw om he wall today, I wouldn’t use.




Okay so I got some feedback on the work, and I guess the transparent thing was better than me just going back to the movie poster theme. Meh. I myself was confused by my own topic as well so no biggie tho. I couldn’t cover it up with my AMZING talking skillz.





The images above are the ones I cam up with for the composition of the words on the movie poster.

So perhaps I’ll use these for inspiration on how to composite the words on the transparent screen. Maybe I’ll get like a clear folder and draw on the with white paint or black paint (need to test out)


What are Blue note records?


What to do for tomorrow.

I will do…

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection from portfolio making

When making projects, I need to make it in a process where I can make a nice looking portfolio -visual thinking(sketches and things and use lots of colors and use materials) Do the thing where you pai

bottom of page