top of page
  • Writer's pictureChihiro Shigemitsu

PROTOTYPES

First prototype I was inspired by my cereal box. I liked the flap that you could insert to each other and thought that it was satisfying and also efficient since there were no added accessories to do this.


Process of drawing out the shape of the box.

Measurements are not accurate.



Finished box!

Looks pretty cool when you make the real thing.



Tried putting some pieces of paper to act as cards in the box.

Looks pretty legit.


So the flap is a bit difficult to put it since the paper is so thin and frail, but I think if I were to use this shape, then I'll use a template form the internet and print it out onto harder paper.


 

Second prototype is inspired by origami boxes.

I always use paper boxes and trash boxes for the bits of paper that I end up with after cutting things up. So I liked up more advanced and sturdy versions of this technique.



So this is for an example for when the card is SQUARE shaped. Both sides of the lid close into each other and it looks very nice and dynamic.


 

Third prototype is for long cards.

I got the inspiration for that because I didn't want my cards to be limited to just the regular card shape and size.



It looks pretty slick.



 

Got Jon to see my prototype.

-fragile

-cereal boxes has a week long lifespan and the design is for that

-use stronger paper


 

Maybe I should research on study containers and look at their structure.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wendy tutorial notes

-will there be any updates of after fmp -will there be any group meetings fourth third sentence too small should design to scale, subtler small back design angle of exposed is wrong, looks off tilt it

Refelction

I think my ideas are good looking. But i keep on forgetting that I need to make the rules of playing it, which would be the most important thing in the game. The designs are not really what I thought

bottom of page